Managing Your Videos in Synthesia | My Videos Documentation

The My videos page is where you'll find all of the videos and folders that are owned by you. The folders and videos here are private and visible only to you, unless you invite another member to comment on or edit them.

Folders

Folder actions

Click the three dots next to a folder to:

Folder sharing

Share folders with specific users, configure general access, and set permission levels:

Permissions propagate from parent folders to subfolders and files unless manually overridden. Files can have broader access than their parent folder.

External guests can only access folders explicitly shared with them.

Remove a folder

Select a folder then click on Remove to remove this folder from the My video section. Once removed the folder is still available in the Trash section for 30 days.

Videos

All videos that are owned and visible to you.

Video Edits

Click on the Edit button on the right side of your video to go to the video edit page.

Video actions

Click on the three dots on the right side of a video to get access to more actions.

If the video is still in draft mode, you can:

If the video has been generated in addition to the actions above you can:

Remove a video

Select a video then click on Remove to remove this video from the Workspace. Once removed the video is still available in the Trash section for 30 days.

Sorting, filtering and display options

Use the sorting, ordering, filtering, and display options in the upper right of the My video page list to more easily navigate your videos folders and videos.

My video sorting

Sort your folders and videos based on the following logics:

Each sort can be further configured with an ordering option:

My video filtering

Filter folders and videos depending on whether they have been created through:

My video display

Choose to display videos as icons or as a list.

Updated about 1 month ago.