How do I move a video between Workspaces? | Synthesia Knowledge Base
How do I move a video between Workspaces?
Learn how to move a video between Workspaces you have access to.
Written by Meg Farley
Updated yesterday
To Transfer a Video Between Workspaces
- Find the video you wish to move.
- Select the 3-dot menu on the chosen video.
- Select Move to.
- Hit the arrow back next to your Workspace name.
- Select the new Workspace.
- Pick the folder you wish to move the video to.
- If required, you can create a new folder using Add Folder icon.
- Select Move.
- Select Confirm to move the video.
To Move Multiple Videos at Once
- Hover over a video you want to move.
- Select the white checkbox in the top-left corner to start selecting videos.
- Select additional videos by selecting their checkboxes.
- In the bulk actions menu at the top of the page, select the folder icon with the arrow.
- Choose the destination folder to move your selected videos. Your videos will now be moved in bulk to the selected location.
💬 FAQs
Can I move a video to a completely different Synthesia account?
No, not directly. If the accounts use different email addresses, you can't move a video between them. Instead, turn on Allow video duplication for the video, share the link, then open that link in the other account and duplicate it there.